Wheels

The female appears to have procured a new toy. She came in today and glided across the floor like a mouse thrown across a pool of ice. I thought it odd and noted the wheels stuck to the bottoms of her clunky, plastic shoes. What odd contraptions the humans have come up with to amuse themselves. She circled the apartment a few times before I abruptly cut her off. It was a daring move on my part, but I assumed she would know how to stop. However, my assumption was proven wrong. The wheeled device was either lacking a braking mechanism or the female was lacking the knowledge to control the braking mechanism. Either way, it was an event I would like to repeat in the future.

Leave a Reply

