Puerile Behavior

I’ve noticed something about the humans these past few days. When the female disappeared last week, I thought the male and I would be in combat mode all day long. It turned out that we got along rather well. I’d occasionally give him a friendly bite to bring his attention to my food dish, but our strong aversions toward each other had turned into an amicable dislike.

But now with the female back, I have to suffer through his abuse of my fragile self once again! Why does the female element bring out his hostile side? Could this be some leftover evolutionary trait on the Y chromosome? The female seems to have evolved past this, being no longer impressed by his primitive ways.

Leave a Reply

